Posted On June 29, 2017 By In Regulars With 1270 Views

Scene Around Town

Revolution Slider Error: Slider with alias sat0717 not found.
Maybe you mean: 'Home Page' or 'homes' or 'trendspotting' or 'homesjuly2019' or 't2ts2019' or 'homes0819'


Ceremonial Groundbreaking for Sidney Community Safety Building: 1. Sidney Mayor Steve Price, Town of Sidney Fire Chief Brett Mikkelsen, VAA President and CEO Geoff Dickson 2. Town of Sidney Fire Chief Brett Mikkelsen 3. Seaside Magazine Owner/Publisher Sue Hodgson,
Brian Losie, Executive Director, Help Fill A Dream Foundation 4. Town Crier Kenny Podmore

Saanich Peninsula Chamber of Commerce Mixer: 5. Tara Keeping, Tiger Lily Events; Pat Taylor, Audra Bevan and Doug Walker, Saanich Peninsula Chamber of Commerce; Richard Flader, Flader Chartered Professional Accountant 6. Johanna Socha, Island Gals; Heidi Gillespie, Heidi’s Care Cards; Gifty Serbeh-Dunn, Shea Butter Market 7. Larry and Andi Hook, Hook & Hook Renovations

Royal Canadian Marine Search & Rescue Vessel Dedication: 8. MLA Adam Olsen, Sidney Mayor Steve Price, RCMSAR Member Bill Chapeskie, North Saanich Mayor Alice Finall, RCMSAR Member Brad McBride

Sidney Sings Oh Canada: 9. Town of Sidney Executive Assistant Paula Kully, Councillor Mervyn Lougher-Goodey

Saanich Peninsula Hospital Foundation Donor Tea: 10. Ginny Alger, Horizon Power; Sean Donnelly, Telus Pure Fibre 11. Paul Hames, Saanich Peninsula Hospital Foundation President

Groundbreaking for the new MDRD at Saanich Peninsula Hospital: 12. Erma Pacheco, OR Charge Nurse; Barb Mollberg, Surgical Services; Paul Hames, SPHF President; Skip and May Sam, W’sanec elders; David Robertson, Executive Medical Director, Geography; Sheila Leadbetter, Director, Saanich Peninsula and the Gulf Islands; Chief of Staff Dr. Ambrose Marsh Taking It To The Street: 13. Slider the Penguin and Victoria, Panorama Recreation Special Event Staff 14. Volunteers Michele Brooks and Margaret Lever 15. Seaside Magazine Owner/Publisher Sue Hodgson with Help Fill A Dream recipient Andrei Marti 16. Competition was fierce on the road hockey pads

Lost Airmen of the Empire Memorial Sculpture Dedication: 17. Memorial planning group member Wally du Temple 18. Bridget Preston, Veterans Affairs Canada

MAOA First Anniversary Party: 19. Sean McNeill and Lucas Copplestone

Peninsula Medical Open House: 20. Dr. Elizabeth Rhoades, Co-Chair, Saanich Peninsula Primary Health Care Society; Dale Henley, Henley & Walden 21. Elaine Hughesman, Hughesman Morris; Dr. Andrew Kwasnica, Peninsula Medical 22. Shawna Walker, Executive Director, Saanich Peninsula Primary Health Care Society  All photos by



Your West Coast Culture. A magazine about the people and places that make the Saanich Peninsula the little piece of paradise we call home.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *